July ~ Hamburger and Berries…

Hamburger and berries…well, not together and not in that order…LOL But I took advantage of a great deal on ground chuck, it was on sale for $1.68 a pound!!! I picked up an almost 7 lb. pack, $11.74 plus tax. I will process it for freezer cooking according to the ground beef instructions that I hand out in class.

I also swung into Aldi’s and took advantage of the $0.99 berry sale…2 packs of strawberries and 1 pack blueberries $2.97 plus tax…We had blueberry waffles with fresh blueberries this morning…YUMMO!

Happy Shopping!!!
1 Comment

Filed under Faithful & Frugal

One response to “July ~ Hamburger and Berries…

  1. ground beef handling instructions…what? I didn't know there were specifics.

Leave a Reply

