Steaks on SALE

Ladies…
In honor of Father’s Day, I will be grilling a very low cost steak dinner. And so began the search for cheap steak!!!

Today at Target, I bought Top Sirloin steaks that were on sale for $4.99/lb. and then used a Target coupon that I printed from the web site for $1.00 off Sutton & Dodge steaks. So…I got a package of 3 small steaks (1.12 lb. package) for $4.59 after the coupon. (Marinate these and then grill…they make great steaks…or thin slice for fajitas, etc.)

Also…Publix has Boneless Ribeye steaks on sale for $6.99/lb. this week.
These are my favorite steaks…so I may go for these and just make sure I get a package of 2 steaks that around 8oz. each. Remember that you can always ask the butcher to cut you some in the size that you need. (sometimes I but 1 large/thick ribeye and then have them slice in half to make 2 steaks)

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all the Faithful & Frugal families!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faithful & Frugal

Leave a Reply

